Taylor County, Kentucky

Taylor Co., KY

Taylor County, Kentucky


Taylor County, the 100th county in order of formation, is located in South-central Kentucky. It was named for Mexican War hero Gen. Zachary Taylor, who later became the twelfth president of the United States. Taylor County was formed by the Kentucky legislature from the northeast half of Green County on March 1, 1848.

Modern Day Adjacent Counties

Taylor County is bordered by Marion, Casey, Adair, Green and LaRue counties.

Gleanings from

Contributors to this page: Beverly and system .
Page last modified on Monday 18 of April, 2011 05:33:33 CDT by Beverly.