Mecklenburg Co., NC

Accomack Co., NC


Mecklenburg was formed in 1762 from Anson County.

In 1768 the part of the county west of the Catawba River became Tryon County.In 1792 the northwestern part of Mecklenburg became Cabarrus County, and in 1842 the southeaster portion of the county was combined with the western part of Anson County to become Union County.

Modern Day Adjacent Counties

Mecklenburg County is bordered by Iredell, Cabarrus, Union, Lancaster, Gaston, Catawba and Lincoln Counties in North Carolina and York County in South Carolina.


Mecklenburg County has placed their earliest deeds (back to 1763) online at the Register of Deeds Old Index Search.

Gleanings From

Table of contents:

Contributors to this page: Beverly , Richard and system .
Page last modified on Tuesday 26 of June, 2012 16:18:51 CDT by Beverly.