Lincoln Co., NC

Lincoln Co., NC


Lincoln County was formed in 1779 from the eastern part of Tryon County. In 1782, the southeastern part of Burke County was annexed to Lincoln. In 1841, parts of Lincoln and Rutherford were combined to form Cleveland County. In 18342 the northern third of Lincoln became Catawba County, and in 1846 the southern half of the remaining Lincoln County became Gaston County.

Modern Day Adjacent Counties

Catawba County
Iredell County
Mecklenburg County
Gaston County
Cleveland County
Burke County

Gleanings From

Table of contents:

Contributors to this page: Beverly , Richard and system .
Page last modified on Saturday 27 of August, 2011 09:05:59 CDT by Beverly.