Macon Co., NC

Macon Co., NC


Macon County was formed I 1828 from the western part of Haywood County. In 1839, the western part of Macon became Cherokee County, and in 1851 parts of Macon and Haywood were combined to form Jackson County.

Modern Day Adjacent Counties

Swain County
Jackson County
Rabun County, Georgia
Clay County
Cherokee County
Graham County

Gleanings From

Table of contents:

Contributors to this page: Richard and system .
Page last modified on Friday 10 of December, 2010 10:18:57 CST by Richard.