Montgomery Co., VA


Montgomery County was created from Fincastle County that had been created in 1772 from Botetourt County. Fincastle was abolished in 1776 and divided into Montgomery County, Washington County and Kentucky County (later a part of Kentucky).
Montgomery is one of the many Virginia and North Carolina counties included under the umbrella of the New River Valley.

Modern Day Adjacent Counties

Craig County
Floyd County
Giles County
Independent City of Radford
Pulaski County
Roanoke County

Gleanings From

Contributors to this page: Richard and system .
Page last modified on Sunday 29 of August, 2010 16:18:10 CDT by Richard.