Walton Co., GA 1822 Court - Jonathan & Malakiah Reeves, Grand Jurors

1822 - Jonathan & Malakiah Reeves, Jurors

Malakiah & Jonathan Reeves - Grand Jurors

Walton County, Georgia

1st April 1822

The following Jurors having been drawn & summoned for that purpose attended and wee sworn & impannelled as Petit Jury No 1 for the present term of the Court.

  1. Edward Pelham
  2. Elijah Smith
  3. John A. Roberts
  4. Jonathan Reeves
  5. Samuel G. Mosely
  6. Rice Eason
  7. Malakiah Reeves
  8. John Vaughn
  9. Abraham Chappel
  10. Andew Haslett
  11. Richard Ellison||

During the April Term 1822 Malakiah and Jonathan served as jurors in the case of State vs. Jackson

April Term 1822

The State
Vs.                                             Hogstealing
Daniel M. Jackson
& Isaac R. Jackson

Edward Pelham
John M. Clark
John A. Roberts
Jonathan Reeves
Samuel Gallesly
Rice Eason
Malakiah Reeves
John Vaughn
William Ellison
Abraham Chappell
Andrew Haslet
Robert Ellison

We the Jury find the defendants not guilty
Richard Ellison foreman


Walton County Superior Court Minutes, 1819-1834, Minutes of 1819-1822, pp. 96 and 119, Microfilm, Georgia Archives

Contributors to this page: Beverly and Richard .
Page last modified on Tuesday 06 of August, 2013 14:57:59 CDT by Beverly.